American Pygmy Kingfisher ‘Chloroceryle aenea’

So I’m trying to get use to blogging some more.   As you may notice this would be like my first post. Take in mind it’s not perfect,  but I’ll do my best.  If you do twitter  feel free to check. avianwatcher@belcampo.com

One morning on April 9th, 2013 I came to work early and check  out the Belcampo Farm.  I went to a usually pond to see what i would find.  Upon reaching i came up to a Tiger Heron, so i decided to study this bird for a while.  So while I was there, the elusive smallest Kingfisher of Belize came right in the Open.  Now If you love Birding and have tried to take pictures of this Bird you know its hard to shoot sometimes.  I just quickly took some shots and with some cooperation I tried different setting.  Let me know what you think. I’ll get back to the Heron story on another posts.

IMG_5783 IMG_5765 IMG_5778 IMG_5781

For more info: check  Birdlife.org

One thought on “American Pygmy Kingfisher ‘Chloroceryle aenea’

Leave a Reply

